August 12, 2015

Fashionable Modesty

Hey Dolls!!

I have been told by quite a few people that they have a problem balancing fashion and modesty and of course that sent my fashion minded wheels turning.  Now for me that has never been a problem, but I can definitely understand and empathize with those who struggle in this area.  If you have been following me for awhile, you can definitely see the variety in my fashion choices, but you can also tell that I do have a conservative and modest side to me. But that doesn't mean things can't be fun.  I didn't have that in mind when I put this look together, but I immediately thought about it when I reviewed the pictures. 
I think this look embodies Fashionable Modesty suitable for the corporate workplace (which is where I wore it), church, or event an event like a graduation.  I have several friends that have personal and religious beliefs that don't allow them to wear pants or skirts that aren't a certain length and midi skirts are a fashionable solution perfect for those that struggle with finding options.  The bonus with this look that I am wearing is that both the skirt and the blouse are thrifted!!  So Dolls, I promise you the options are out there you just have to be open minded and take your time, or solicit the services of someone who can offer assistance like me.
 
What I'm Wearing:  Blouse and Skirt Thrifted/Versona Accessories Earrings/Collar Brooch via eBay/BCBG Pumps/Ring old
I think this look embodies Fashionable Modesty suitable for the corporate workplace (which is where I wore it), church, or event an event like a graduation.  I have several friends that have personal and religious beliefs that don't allow them to wear pants or skirts that aren't a certain length and midi skirts are a fashionable solution perfect for those that struggle with finding options.  The bonus with this look that I am wearing is that both the skirt and the blouse are thrifted!!  So Dolls, I promise you the options are out there you just have to be open minded and take your time, or solicit the services of someone who can offer assistance like me.
So Dolls, feel free to throw some other fashion dilemmas my way.  I'm sure we can come up with a fashionable solution to fit your needs. 

18 comments:

  1. Love this look. It is certainly a delicate balance for sure. But certainly the concept of modesty is subjective to say the least. Looking fashionably fabulous as usual.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Why thank you Doll!! The balance can definitely pose challenge and with all fashion, very subjective. Just trying to add some tips for those in need.

      Delete
  2. Its always good to have a proper fashion balance. Sometimes, we try too much and make things hectic. Such practices consequently result in Mal-wardrobe functioning. I think the best way is to have an attire that best suits to your personality.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I couldn't agree with you more Nancy! Balance is important in all areas of life and definitely fashion. I also think that dressing suitable to your personality is important as well. That way YOU wear the clothes, the clothes don't wear you!!

      Delete
  3. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Your Fashionable Thoughts Make Me Better. Tell Me What You Think!